United States Field Artillery Association Hall of Fame Induction

At its annual dinner on 18 May 2022, the United States Field Artillery Association inducted the inaugural class into its newly established United States Field Artillery Hall of Fame. According to the Association, "The United States Field Artillery Hall of Fame was designed to recognize with distinction a wider array of Field Artillery men and women, across various branches, of assorted ranks, and civilians or volunteers who have contributed greatly to the branch. There was also a need to recognize those former Red Legs who served and then, using the core values of the FA, went on to reach the top levels of their chosen profession". Of the ten individuals inducted into the inaugural class, four are members of the Southwest Oklahoma Chapter of MOAA; Col. Steven Arntz, Col. Sam Coffman, Lt. Col. Gene Love and Pat Hollis. The photo below was taken during the induction ceremony.



The picture below was published in the Lawton Constitution following the induction ceremnony:

Payton Williams/Staff 2022 U.S. Field Artillery Hall of Fame inductees gather to receive honors at an induction dinner on Wednesday. Inductees, from left, are Col. Stephen J. Arntz, Col. Sammy L. Coffman, Col. Gregory D. Gadson, Lt. Col. E. Gene Love, Capt. William L. Ford, Command Sgt. Maj. Dean J. Keveles, Staff Sgt. Craig Morgan Greer, Dr. Boyd M. Dastrup and Patrecia Slayden Hollis.

